Pulaski Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court: Driving
Directions

The content of this page was provided by the Pulaski Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court and
has been posted on Virginia's Judicial System website as a courtesy to the Pulaski Juvenile and Domestic
Relation District Court.

The Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court is located at:
45 Third Street, NW

Pulaski, VA 24301

540-980-3822

The Court is located across from the Pulaski County Library, between Third and Main Streets
and Washington and Jefferson Avenues. It is the brown brick courthouse adjacent to the old
grey stone courthouse, which now houses the Registrar, the Treasurer, and Commissioner of
Revenue.

Directions from the North (Roanoke, VA) and East:

» Take 1-81 South towards Bristol

» Take Exit 94 to Route 99/Hospital (this is the first Pulaski exit).

» Turn right on Rt. 99 and continue into town (about 4.5 miles) past the shopping center,
Food Lion, McDonald’s, and Bank of America on Main Street. Continue past the Exxon
Station on the right where Main Street forks to the right and becomes Third Street.
Continue down Third Street (past the large blue Pulaski Furniture building) and through
the traffic light at the Intersection of Washington Avenue (Route 11) and Third Street.
The Court is located at 45 Third Street in the middle of the block on your left, directly
across from the Library.

Directions from the South (Bristol, VA/TN):

» Take 1-81 North towards Roanoke

» Take Exit 89 B for Pulaski/Route 11 N. This is the first Pulaski exit but takes you over
the mountain.

» Turn right off the exit on Route 11 N and continue into town. This road comes into town
over Draper Mountain. As you come into town this road becomes Washington Avenue.
Cross over the railroad crossing and bridge in the middle of town until you come to the
Intersection of Third Street and Washington Avenue.

» Turn left on Third Street, the Court is located at 45 Third Street in the middle of the
block on your left, directly across from the Library.

OR

» Continue on 1-81 North to exit, 94B and onto Route 99/Pulaski/Hospital. Follow the
directions above for North/Roanoke/East after exiting 1-81 N onto Rt. 99.

Directions from the West (WVA, etc.):
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» Take I-77 South to Wytheville, VA.

» Exit off 1-77S onto 1-81 North towards Roanoke. Continue for approximately 30 +/-
miles.

» Follow the directions above for South/Bristol, VA/TN for exiting off 1-81 N at Exit 89 or
Exit 94B.

Directions from the South East (NC, etc.):

» Take 74 West toward | 77 N / Wytheville. At exit 5, merge onto | 77 N toward
Wytheville.

» Take I-77 North for approximately 37 miles to exit 32.

» At exit 32, exit off I-77N onto 1-81 North towards Roanoke. Continue for approximately
8 miles to exit 89 OR 12 miles to exit 94B.

» Follow the directions above for Bristol, VA/TN for exiting off 1-81 North at Exit 89 or Exit
94B.

Where is parking available for Courthouse?

Parking is available on the street on either Third or Main Streets. Parking on the street is for
two hours only. There is a Public Parking Lot on the corner of Washington Avenue and Third
Street. Parking is available in this lot for three hours only.

For handicap parking at the Court, please note that there are two spots directly in front of the
Courthouse across from the library. One spot is also available in the reserved lot between the
Courthouse and the law office of Marc LeBlanc. This is the last spot on the right.

What transportation is available to the Courthouse and at what cost?

PUBLIC: Pulaski Area Transit (540-980-5040) operates from 7 AM to 5 PM Monday through
Saturday. The cost, as of April 20012, is 75 cents one way if you are coming from in the town
of Pulaski. If you live outside town limits in the County, the fare is $2. If you live outside the
town limits, call ahead to make sure the Transit will come to your location, preferably 24 hours
in advance. Pulaski Area Transit provides a “curb to curb” service. Call 540-980-5040 for more
information. If your court date is near the first of the month, call early for a reservation, as wait
times are longer than usual during this period.

TAXI: T-N-T Taxi Service 540-994-9292. The hours of operation are Sunday-Thursday 5am-
12am, Friday and Saturday 5am-12:30am. The rate to the Court if you live in the Town of
Pulaski is $5.00 one way. If you live in the county the rates vary.
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