Pursuant to §19.2-354 of the Code of Virginia, the Newport News Juvenile & Domestic Relations
District Court has the following guidelines in place to establish a time to pay agreement
between the Court and debtors. This policy shall be applied to any person who owes fines,
costs and restitution assessed against them by the Court:

e Each debtor is required to complete a Petition for Payment Agreement (DC-211) with
the clerk’s office, to assess financial conditions, before determining the frequency and
amount of installment payments, upon requesting a payment plan.

e A S$10.00 Time to Pay (TTP) fee will be assessed upon entering into a payment
agreement after 90 days have lapsed since the final hearing date.

e |If at the time you are ordered to pay costs/fines in this Court, and you are already under
obligations from other courts, those obligations will be considered in determining your
monthly payment. It is the defendant’s responsibility to advise the court of the other
obligations, and proof of the obligation will be required before a decision is made.

e The amounts listed as due in this agreement may be administratively amended by the
Clerk of the Court, if additional costs need to be assessed, and the Clerk will issue a new
notice to the debtor of the total amount due.

e |If the court does not receive payment as ordered and not paid in full by the due date,
the account will be referred for collections enforcement 40 days after the due date
pursuant to §19.2-349, §19.2-358 or §58.1-520 through §58.1-534 of the Code of
Virginia.

e |[f the case is referred for collection enforcement action under Va Code §19.2-349, the
amount that you owe, and, that can be collected will be increased to reflect the
additional costs associated with the collection action.

e If the account has gone to Tax Set Off, the total amount due must be paid before a
release will be sent to the Department of Taxation.

e As a condition of every such agreement, a defendant who enters into an installment or
deferred payment agreement shall promptly inform the court of any change of mailing
address during the term of the agreement.

RESTITUTION/GUARDIAN ad LITEM INSTALLMENT PLAN

®  $300.00 OF 1€SS...uuuiiriiiiniieeeiieeeeecee ettt Time to Pay 90 days

e More than $300.00 to $1,000.........ccceeeeeeieeerrieece s $100.00 per month/Installment
e More than $1,000 t0 $2,000........cccceveeeeriviermireieereennns $150.00 per month/Installment
e More than $2,000 t0 $3,000.......ccceuveeererieeireeeeeesnnes $200.00 per month/Installment
® 53,000 aNd UP..ririuiririerieerie e ene s v s $250.00 per month/Installment
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