VIRGINIA: IN THE GENERAL DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Pursuant to the provisions of Virginia Code §19.2-354, §19.2-354.1 and §19.2-358, this Court authorizes
the Clerk to approve deferred, modified deferred and installment payment agreements (“payment
agreement”} as follows:

Payment is due upon conviction. Any Defendant who cannot pay their fines and costs within 90 days
may apply to the Court for a payment agreement.

You may request a payment agreement for all fines and costs. You must sign a Payment Agreement to
be granted additional time to pay.

Initial Deferral Agreement Guidelines

Up to $350.00 180 days
$350.01 - over 1 year

s A S$10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agreement with a due date greater than 90
days unless it was collected on a previous agreement.

* You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the
agreement.

e The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agreement per defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs
owed to this Court.

Restoration Payment Plan After Default

« Upon default on an initial payment agreement, you may need to appear before the Court for
review and approval of the terms of a subsequent plan.

* You must sign a new agreement to be granted additional time to pay. A down payment shall be
required as follows: for amounts less than $500, 10% of balance or for amounts over $500, 5%
of the balance due or $50, whichever is greater.

s A S$10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into a payment agreement unless it was collected
on a previous agreement.

s The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agreement per Defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs
owed to this Court. Any sums collected shall be used first to pay restitution and any collection
costs associated with restitution prior to being used to satisfy any other fine and costs.

= The Clerk’s Office will grant one payment plan only. If you default on that plan, you must
petition the Court to authorize a payment plan. You may have to see the Judge for this request.

e Youmustinform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the
agreement.

Community Service is available in lieu of payment of fines and costs. Community service is credited at a
rate of $12 per hour of work. Please request additional details from the Clerk’s Office. This option is NOT
AVAILABLE for payment of restitution or collection fees.

ENTERED this 17th day of July 2023

. e

’StephanieVM. Revere, Chief Judge




VIRGINIA: IN THE JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT FOR THE
COUNTY OF CHARLES CITY

Effective July 1, 2021, pursuant to the provisions of Virginia Code §19.2-354, §19.2-354.1 and §19.2-358,
this Court authorizes the Clerk to approve deferred, modified deferred and installment payment agreements
(“payment agreement”) as follows:

Payment is due upon conviction. Any Defendant who cannot pay their fines and costs upon conviction may
apply to the Court for a payment agreement.

Initial Deferral Agreement Guidclines

You may request a payment agreement for all fines and costs.

A $10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agreement with a due date greater than 90 days.
Based upon your financial resources and obligations, the Court will determine the terms of your
payment plan, and you must sign an agreement to be granted additional time to pay.

You may ask to modify your current plan at any time, but modification may require the judge’s
approval.

You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.
For all outstanding accounts that are in collection status, the Clerk’s Office will prepare one
agreement per Defendant. Any sums collected shall be used first to pay restitution and any collection
costs associated with restitution prior to being used to satisfy any other fine or cost.

Subscquent Payment Plan After Dcefault

If you have defaulted on a prior payment plan, you may need to appear before the Court for review
and approval of the terms of a subsequent plan.

You must sign a new agreement to be granted additional time to pay. A down payment shall be
required as follows: for amounts less than $500, 10% of the balance due; OR for amounts over $500,
5% of the balance due or $50, whichever is greater.

A $10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agreement unless it was collected on a previous
agreement.

The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agreement per Defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs owed
to this Court.

You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.

Community Service is available in lieu of payment of fines and costs. Community service is credited at a
rate of $12 per hour of work. Please request additional details from the Clerk’s Office. This option is NOT
AVAILABLE for payment of restitution, Guardian ad Litem fees, or collections fees.

ENTERED this g@q?d/ay of fu,é{ 2023






